Kay Facts of ETIAS

ETIAS is an online system to provide pre-examine visa-exempt travelers in third countries planned to travel to the Schengen visa area. Travelers, who planning to visit EU countries covered in Schengen area, have to apply ETIAS before going to travel. The collected data base of ETIAS thoroughly protected and it will be checked against multinational databases such as ICPO. Also, it is utilized as potential security risk prediction.

ETIAS is different from normal visa.Although toravelers from visa-free countries can continue traveling with visa exemption , they MUST apply and get permission though ETIAS before going to travel.

Tearm of Use ETIAS

ETIAS is only available for purposes of traveling such as sightseeing, business and transit.
The validity of ETIAS will be confirmed before boarding or moving on aircraft, ships, overland roads, etc.
Therefore, if ETIAS is not approved, travelers can not board an airplane, boat, bus, etc.

How to apply?

Process for application – After submitting ETIAS, each application will be confirmed in the screening rules such as SIS / VIS / EUROPOL DATA / SLTD (Interpol) / EURODAC / ECRIS etc) and ETIAS watching list .
If the application information for ETIAS matches with these databases, the application will be subject to manual review by ETIAS Central or ETIAS National Units.

Who Needs ETIAS

Please pay attention that the list does not include the new country just started to join ETIAS, and the information might be changed in depending in the situation.

Albania , Andorra ,Antigua And Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Bosnia And Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominica, El Salvador, Former Yugoslav, Republic Of Macedonia, Grenada, Guatemala, Holy See (State Of The Vatican), Honduras, Israel, Japan, Kiribati, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia. Republic Of Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Palau,, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Samoa San Marino, Seychelles, Serbia, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Korea, St Kitts And Nevis .St Lucia, St Vincent And The Grenadines, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Trinidad And Tobago, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, United States Of America, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela